Update: Presidential Primary will take place June 23

Per a recent court order, New York’s Presidential Primary will take place on June 23rd, 2020. At this time, New York will be holding a full election with full staffing for all polling sites and full early voting. Due to a pre-existing executive order, most of us will now be mailed applications for an absentee ballot, which can be filled out and returned to the Board of Elections for a ‘no-excuse’ absentee ballot.

In addition to the Presidential Primary, Saratoga County will be holding three other primary elections:

  • 49th State Senate District Democratic Primary. This primary is open to enrolled Democratic voters residing in the following towns and cities: Ballston, Charlton, Clifton Park, Corinth, Day, Edinburg, Galway, Hadley, Malta, Milton, Providence, and Saratoga Springs (election districts 7, 19, 20 & 21 only).
  • 108th Assembly District Democratic Primary. There will be a primary for enrolled Democratic voters residing within the Town of Waterford.
  • Malta Town Judge Independence Party Primary. There will be a primary for enrolled Independence Party voters residing within the Town of Malta.

Absentee Voting

For this primary election only, every eligible voter, who has not previously applied for an absentee ballot for this election, will receive by regular mail, an application for an absentee ballot with a postage paid return envelope. The Board of Elections is making arrangements for this project and we will implement this as soon as possible.

For the June 23rd primary election only, the potential for contracting the COVID-19 virus will be considered justification for issuance of an absentee ballot to any voter who appliers for one. Voters wishing to apply for an absentee ballot based on concerns about COVID-19 should check the “temporary illness” box on the application. If you need to request an absentee ballot…

Download an Absentee Ballot Application (PDF)

Once completed, you may email it to AbsenteeBallot@saratogacountyny.gov or mail it into the office:

Saratoga County Board of Elections
50 W. High Street
Ballston Spa, NY 12020


Credit: the information in this post was posted on the Saratoga County Board of Elections website by Colin Palumbo, Wilton Democratic Committee Chair